Lexie Brown, ’17

Lexie Brown.jpgHometown: Westfield, New Jersey

Areas of Study:
Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing and a double major in Leadership Studies

Favorite Spot on Campus: The gazebo. I love looking out over the water, and whether it’s midday or nighttime, there’s always a beautiful view.

Career Advice: Tell them what you learned, not just what you did. What makes you the best possible candidate for the job? #sellyoself

First Job: My very first job was as a babysitter!  When I was 12, I walked up and down my block handing out fliers to all my neighbors advertising my babysitting services and my new “Babysitter Certification” from the Red Cross.  I started babysitting for all of the families on my block and continued to babysit for them as their families grew.  I learned how to work with kids of all ages, how to change communication styles based on the person/family, how to manage my time wisely, and how to be the mature adult in charge.

Leave a Reply

